For the past two weeks I’ve been on vacation. (In fact, I’m still relaxing at my In-laws cabin in Dandridge, Tennessee as I type!) But I wanted to share some of the highlights from our trip so far . . .

Our first stop was at King’s Dominion Amusement Park near Richmond, Virginia.

The guys especially liked the “Intimidator” with such amazing drops that you nearly black-out at the end! Oh, and don’t forget to compare my youngest, Braden’s, hair with the first pic. I think that gives you a visual of the rush of air you encounter on these rides!

A quick stop at Colonial Williamsburg just in front of the Governor’s Palace.

A nice shot on Virginia Beach of my three good-looking sons.

We took a little tour of Cape Henry’s lighthouses – one of which was the first built in America.

We went to Steven Furtick’s church, Elevation, in Charlotte, North Carolina. Elevation posts all of their sermon series they’ve had over the years on this wall. (BTW, Steven wrote the book, Sun Stand Still. Check out my review of his book here.)

Comments on: "A Few Highlights from My Vacation" (3)

  1. I’ve always wanted to go to Williamsburg.
    We haven’t had a beach vacation in about 4 years–I’m jealous!

  2. So sorry to make you jealous, Denise! Maybe it will give you some ideas for your family vacations in the future. 🙂

  3. Hey! I know Dandridge, TN. I went to college in Jefferson City. (Carson-Newman) I lived in East TN. for 22 yrs. before moving to Ohio. Tennessee will always be special to me:)
    Haven’t been to Kings Dominion in years…..what fun!

Leave a Reply

