Proverbs 31 in Review

I’m so grateful that I was able to participate in the Proverbs 31 blogging “adventure” with Lara Williams this past month. Lara wanted those of us who helped with this project to share what we’ve learned from this month of meditation and reflection on the “Virtuous Woman.”

I feel as if I’ve learned everything from not putting my worth in my looks, to being mindful of how I manage my family’s money, to being careful with what I let come out of my mouth! But beyond all of that, I’ve learned how to give myself totally to the task of loving my husband.

It’s all been good. It’s all been helpful. And I hope that I don’t walk away from this series without it making a lasting impact on my marriage.

If you know me, you know that I love bottom lines. So for me, if I had to pinpoint what God has convicted me to do and be from this series, I’d have to say:

Be more than I am through the power of the “Great I Am!”

If you’re interested in reading more about this October series, go to Lara’s blog at: Unrehearsed Adventure

Share

Comments on: "Proverbs 31 in Review" (3)

  1. Love that final assessment, “Be more than I am through the power of the ‘Great I AM!'” Beautiful.

  2. That’s good! I’ve enjoyed getting to “know” you through this month, Beth. I, too, have 3 boys. What an adventure! I will join you in praying this transforms my love & dedication to my husband as well. I know that prayer will never return void!

  3. It is so good to see that the message of Proverbs 31 is continuing to grow as time goes by. I was first introduced to this lady around 2001 and I love to read about her, learn more and share. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

